Macula Foundation | Recognition of Awards in 2017 to Foundation Investigators
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-740,single-format-standard,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1200,side_area_uncovered_from_content,qode_popup_menu_text_scaledown,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-10.1.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.0.1,vc_responsive

Recognition of Awards in 2017 to Foundation Investigators

These distinctions were given for work in the field, largely supported by The Macula Foundation.

Dr. K. Bailey Freund

  • Retinal Atlas II Book – The New Retinal Atlas is the leading textbook to train residents and retinal fellows worldwide.
  • The 26th Annual George K. Kambara, MD Distinguished Visiting Professorship
  • UT Hamilton Eye Institute

Dr. Richard Spaide

  • One of the best doctors in New York by New York Magazine
  • One of the best physicians in the United States by “The Best Doctors in America”
  • The Gass Award, from the Macula Society meeting in Singapore
  • First prize in the Maculart meeting in Paris, which is a competition for medically themed artistic images and is awarded every two years. Dr. Spaide also won first prize in that competition in 2015.

Dr. Lawrence A. Yannuzzi

  • Jack Dodick Lectureship, New York University
  • Order of Sons of Italy Award
  • Light Guild International Award
  • Alex Irvine Lectureship, Pacific Retinal Club, IRIS Meeting
  • Award for Founding Member of Atlantic Coast Retinal Club, presented at Johns Hopkins.
  • ASSRS Early Career Section (ECS) Crystal Apple Award, Boston, MA
  • Federation France Macula Lectureship, Paris, France